ladydesinvolte

Estée Lauder DayWear

In Skincare on April 11, 2011 at 1:32 am

I did not want to include skincare since I usually do mine. Yet, Saturday I was happy to receive a sample of Estée Lauder DayWear from Estée Lauder France. I usually wear Estée Lauder Hydrationist when I don’t have self-made cream anymore. I have my own skincare products that I do not sell for various reasons. When finished I go back to my precious Estée Lauder Hydrationist. This time this was the so-called DayWear. This cream is dedicated to normal to combination skin — which I am not.

As it is noted in the packaging, DayWear is an “advanced moisturizer to defend against signs of premature aging-and diminish their appearance”. It also is the most effective anti-oxidant power ever, as it is announced. It contains Vitamins C and E, Coenzime Q10, Kinetin, Alpha-lipoic Acid, and Idebenone, among others. I usually use Vitamins C and E as well as Cenzime Q10 which I find wonderful on skin. However I do not know these Kinetine, Alpha-lipoic acid and idebenone. Anyway, the product is very silky so I am wondering if silk powder has been used to make the texture so soft and silky.

I advice to use this cream in spring to prepare your skin for summer, I mean bronzing. Anti-Oxydants help protect skin from pollution, stress, so forth.It is also great to prepare your skin against UV rays and helps skin to keep looking younger and longer. It is also a great moisturizer if you daily do makeup

I do not use this sample in my entire face in that I have a special skin, meaning dry to combination skin. In fact, my T-Zone, my neck and some parts of my face are normal to combination skin and other parts are dry, if not dry and deshydrated. I decided to focus on some parts which are more normal to combination skin. This cream is a miracle, very soft, if not “silky”. I really appreciate the result on my T-Zone. I’ll buy it and will be oblige to purchase two cream one for normal/combination skin and the second one for dry skin.

Estée Lauder DayWear

Do I recommend it? Yes of course. If you want to have a healthy face for summer, I will warmly recommend this cream. Unfortunatly for ladies with combination to oily skin or with very oily skin, no cream for you… for now…

DayWear is available for women with:

Normal/Combination Skin creme is lightweight and silky, with just the right balance of richness and refreshment

and…

Dry Skin creme comforts and cushions with soothing emollients and a luscious texture. Also ideal for colder, drier climates.

I will review as much as possible on skincare even though this blog is not dedicated to skincare.

Check estée lauder website: International and France

Au prochain post……

Leave a Reply

