ladydesinvolte

Skin Perfector: SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF and Hydrating B5 Gel

In Skincare on August 7, 2011 at 2:05 am

Here is my two latest purchase in skincare category: SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF and Hydrating B5 Gel. I’ve already tried the Essential CE Ferulic. The result was surprisingly great. I confess to appreciate serum a lot, especially summer and winter, but now I use serum all over the year. The CE Ferulic used alone is fantastic yet, it rapidly made me understand that something is missing. After searching in magazines and talking with friends who work in fashion area, I heard about the Hydrating B5 Gel which must be applied after the CE Ferulic. As I need a new serum, instead of repurchasing the CE Ferulic, I decided to opt for the Phloretin CF.

 

 

SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF and Hydrating B5 GelLet’s begin with the Phloretin CF. Like the CE Ferulic, this product is made to protect your skin against environmental damages. However, Phloretin CF is announced to be a new class of preventive and corrective topical antioxidant treatment, according to SkinCeuticals.

Phloretin acid is new and has been discovered by SkinCeuticals so it will be hard to find in other serums. It is combined with Vitamin C and Ferulic Acid. Phloretin CF prevent your skin from free radicals as well as the range of other reactive molecules known to cause damage and DNA mutations among the integral cell types. Phloretin CF can also corrects existing damage by stimulating the synthesis of essential proteins and fibers and accelerating cell turnover.

So I gave it a try. The result is for now amazing. I must confess that I have normal to combination skin, a little bit sensitive yet tends to be dehydrated, particularly the dry area of my face. Then, I warmly recommend to use an antioxydant treatment from August/September (after having profiting from sun) to prevent sun damage. Yes it’s cool to be tanned but sun is one of skin’s best enemies, for sure. To prepare fall, the best way is to adopt an antioxydant treatment. Yes but the result can be really improved if you combine with another serum. Here comes Hydrating B5 Gel that I had dreamed to test. Hydrating B5 Gel contains ProVitamine B5, commonly known as Panthenol, also Hyaluronic Acid to replenish nutrients your skin needs to face environmental damage and prevent future signs of aging. It is also announced to boost your complexion — especially if you have dehydrated skin. If you’re insomniac, I warmly recommend to use an antioxidant — be it the Essential CE Ferulic or Phloretin CF depending on your type of skin or course — in combination with Hydrating B5 Gel. They seriously refresh your skin. I mean they refresh my skin. Both Phloretin CF and Hydrating B5 Gel have wonders for my skin.

I only apply 4 drops of Phloretin CF to my dry face, neck and chest (only the morning after cleansing to follow the directions) and follow with Hydrating B5 Gel applying 3-5 drops (I confess 5 drops), and a moisturizer and a sunscreen (because of Phloretin CF which contains Vitamin C). Hydrating B5 Gel can be used with no antioxydant treatment. In this case, just apply 3-5 drops with your fingers on your face, neck and chest and follow with your moisturizer. I use it morning and night after cleansing my face.

Infographic courtesy Lady Desinvolte

Leave a Reply

